Oats are a naturally gluten free product. It is during processing of the grains that there is possibilities of gluten cross contamination into the oats. Oats are commonly processed in the same mills and factories as wheat, barley, and rye, and these grains do contain gluten. So, it is common that the oats we use in some of our products contain very small traces of gluten. We regularly send in our products for micro biological, nut, and gluten analysis and we can assure you that our products are gluten free. According to European food legislation any food that contains less than 20mg/kg of gluten in the finished product, is , and can be labeled gluten free. On last analysis, our Lemon Masala Burger contained 6,3 mg/kg and Rödbetsbiffar contained < 5 mg/kg.
We are glad to say that if you are intolerant to gluten in your diet, or suffer from Celiac disease, you should have absolutely no problems with eating our products.